To Blog or Not To Blog

07/24/2009 at 6:13 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

Hello Gentle Readers.  Well, here we are, the new home of my blog.  I hope this will enlarge my readeship, and hope you, my Editorial Board, will check out my website at: www.jadescribe.media.officelive.com and pass on your comments and criticisms.  Almost a decade ago, when I finally began writing my first novel, Point of Convergence, I thought that actually writing the novel wouold be the hardest part.  Then I started editing my novel.  Editing it was a whole lot harder than writing it.  Well, a year and a half later, I’d written my second novel and finished editing my first.  So, I figured it was time to look for an agent, and, ultimately,  a publisher.  And, more than 200 submissions, and 6 or 7 years, later, I’m still looking.

What I wonder, after reading some of the offerings from the new crop of writers, what’s wrong with my novels.  I realize my stories don’t easily fit into nice neat genre headings but, no editor, nor publishers rep has ever even asked to read more than the query letters I send them.  Not to be overly immodest, I honestly believe that if these people actually read my manuscripts, they’d enjoy them.  And I also believe that there is a sufficiently large audience out there to make the books profitable, all that’s required is a little marketing.  Oh well, if anyone out there can tell me what I’m doing wrong, I’d really appreciate it.  Well, that’s my contribution to cyberspace for today, Gentle Readers.

Leave a Reply

